365underfoot

24 “official” participants have answered the challenge.

lookupI have been updating the spreadsheet (nerd alert) with each participants’ contact info (emails will remain private) and social/digital presence. The people you’re going to meet this year are all pretty incredible. Chefs, technologists, illustrators, dive instructors, photographers, start up founders, fetus harborers (hi Denise!), college students, writers – we’re all here.  Join us! [read these fun guidelines!]

Being the “community” nerd that I am, I’m not only geeked up about shooting every day and seeing what this nationwide bunch sees when they look down, but I really can’t wait to see what happens in their lives as the year unfolds. I look at my own experiences from 2012 that included leaving my “straight man” job in NYC, an incredible roommate in a Chelsea apartment, packing up my car, and driving to South Florida to live and pursue photography full time and I wonder what 2013 will hold.  We already know this group will be introducing new life in 2013 and that’s just poetry, isn’t it?

I’ll be introducing each of the 24 (so far) individually as the project moves along. If you’re shooting along with #365Underfoot, I would love to hear from you and include you in spotlights and whatever else sprouts from this adventure. email me at kelly@shortstackphoto.com and let’s get you in the roll up!

Here’s the updated lens wrangler location breakdown:

  • Sonoma, CA
  • Los Angeles, CA
  • Cuyahoga Falls, OH
  • Oakland, CA
  • Austin, TX
  • NY, NY
  • Chapin, Clemson, and Columbia, SC
  • Homestead, FL
  • Rockland County, NY
  • Boulder, CO
  • Danbury, CT
  • Hoboken, NJ
  • Weehawken, NJ
  • The Crossings, FL [Miami ‘burbs confuse me]
  • Coral Gables, FL
  • Somewhere, CT
  • Houston, TX

I’m still holding on for non-US participation!

One thought on “24 “official” participants have answered the challenge.

Leave a Reply

