365underfoot

“we should get our houses in order and do something of value with our time.”

A friend shared this article from the New York Times profiling the Beastie Boys and the late Adam Yauch. I’ve always loved the reward of working on a high energy team barreling toward a shared goal. That IS the Beasties. And if that goal is creative, even better. That second to last sentence of the the article speaks so strongly to me and it’s why I plowed ahead and got 365Underfoot moving. Commit to creativity, commit to a project, commit to community. Our time here, now, together, is too important to waste. I started this because I love the idea of differing perspectives on a like theme. I love that what I see will be so different from what the Ohio contingent sees, but wouldn’t it be weirdly awesome if two of you ended up shooting similarly the whole time? And I love that we’re all in this together.

I’ve said it before, and I’ll say it again, I’m excited to shoot along with all of you. And for those following along at home, I, with the team of nearly 30 shooters across the nation, welcome you, we hope you’ll enjoy this challenging…challenge.

It’s not too late to join us! We start shooting and sharing tomorrow, January 1, 2012 and would love you along for the ride. Read the guidelines, check the FAQs, drop me a line at kelly@shortstackphoto.com

Leave a Reply

